The Combinatorics Workshop (조합론 학술대회) is an annual conference of combinatorialists in Korea that started in 2004 by the Yonsei University BK21 Research Group. Since 2013, this workshop has been advised by the committee of discrete mathematics of the Korean Mathematical Society. This year it will take place at The Bloomvista in Yangpyeong on December 20-22, 2021.

The aim of this workshop is to bring together active researchers with different backgrounds to discuss recent and prospective advances in combinatorics and related areas.

We plan to limit the number of participants. Registration (without a fee) will be required. General participants will be required to pay for their own accommodation.


  • Starting in the afternoon of Monday and ending in the morning of Wednesday.

  • There will be 5 invited talks for 50 minutes each.

  • There will be contributed talks for 25 minutes each.

    • Using English is recommended if there are non-Korean participants in the audience.

    • The call for contributed talks will be announced later.

  • It will be an offline meeting.

Invited Speakers


    • Jungho Ahn, KAIST / IBS DIMAG

    • Jin-Hwan Cho, NIMS

    • Linda Cook, IBS DIMAG

    • Cheolwon Heo, Sungkyunkwan University

    • Seonghyuk Im, KAIST

    • Hyobin Kim, Kyungpook National University

    • Minki Kim, IBS DIMAG

    • Hyemin Kwon, Ajou University

    • Hyunwoo Lee, KAIST

    • Sang June Lee, Kyung Hee University

    • Jaehyeon Seo, KAIST

    • Semin Yoo, KIAS


    • Please fill out the registration form by November 21, 2021.

      • The registration is free.

      • The organizers will announce the price for the accommodation soon.

    • Due to the government COVID-19 policy, the organizers may reject some registration, even if the registration was made before November 21.

Call for Abstracts

  • We are looking for contributed talks! If you are interested in giving a contributed talk, then please submit your abstract until November 15, 2021.

Organizing Committee

Advisory Committee

  • Committee of Discrete Mathematics, The Korean Mathematical Society (Chair: Soojin Cho, Ajou University)